Where’d she go?

It’s been a while since I’ve been in here to post anything new but it isn’t for lack of activity on this side of the screen.  It’s been a hurry up and wait type of week or two filing papers for getting the business started up and within the happy limits the government binds me.  I had no idea that there were other documents that would need to be filed as a resident of the county I now live in, but apparently there are, so it took a bit longer than expected, but the permit is completed and signed, a copy has been filed and the license is applied for, so once that comes in it’s off we go into the ether of the internet!

I’m still fretting over the method of payment being hitch free.  Nothing is perfect, we all know that from personal experience, but frequent glitches will be the ruin of a business.  So, I fret and worry but hopefully there will be some patient souls out there who’ll order from me, then let me know if there’s a problem without pulling their patronage immediately so the problem can be fixed as quickly as possible.  With any kind of luck at all, the problems will easily fall within the limits of my own skill set for resolution.    Yeah, right….   :/

With all the paperwork going on, the web site under construction, it seems like the geek has taken over, but not entirely.  There have been quiet moments over the past two weeks for mulling the engineering of how to construct a tote bag version of the bandana bags. That in addition or other items like body mists for fragrance purposes or for bug repelling purposes, and starting a small notebook for ideas on formulations of soaps an lotions once the cooler weather returns and soaping can resume.   I’m looking forward to getting my hands soapy again, let me tell you.  It’s been a while and the heat has taken a toll on a lot of things I’d wanted to include with my soaps this year, but hasn’t eliminated them from use now or in future.  I still have lemon verbena, basil, sage, rosemary, lemon balm, and geranium for use in the soaps, lotions, and mists I plan on making in the near future, so watch for these.  Some now only require a hefty purchase of vodka.  The things I do in the name of business expansion!

Leave a Reply

